President's Message - March 15, 2024

Good evening members and retirees of USW Local 5328.  

Congratulations to all that were nominated and Acclaimed at last night Local 5328 Nomination meeting. 

The new executive starting May 2024 will be, 

President - Tony Ciaramella 

Vice President - Mike Hnatjuk 

Recording Sec. - Geoff Oberfrank. 

Financial Sec. - Carm Mancuso 

Treasurer - Jeff Walker 

Trustees - Matt Major
                 Aaron Harris 
                 George Haywood

Gaurds - Peter Junker 
               Shayne Yeaman 

Guide -   Jeff Taylor 
Chief Stewards production -   Mike Hnatjuk 
                                               Peter Junker
                                               Matt Major 

Chief Steward maintenance - John Butler

Again, congratulations to all! 

I would like to personally thank John Butler and Jeff Walker for the incredible work ethic, knowledge and experience they brought to our grievance and most importantly, our negotiating committee!! They both were an instrumental part of our committee and made a difference! Jeff and John will be around for a bit longer in their other respective roles ad Treasurer and Maintenance Chief Steward. A thank you to Eddie Bratetich for his activism and position as a trustee and Steward to our executive. Again, Gentleman, thank you for being a part of USW 5328. 

In solidarity, 

Anthony Ciaramella 
USW Local 5328